Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'aventure Russe
22 juillet 2010

7th DAY 29/07/2010 ISTANBUL

Nice wake up, the landscape had completely changed!

DSCN6622 DSCN6910

I arrived to the train station by bus, actually the central train station of Istanbil, Sirkeci is under construction so the train stopped at two hours from the city center and then you have to take a bus. Fortunately my train was in late of two hours, I got the train station at 10:30am which was good because I wasn’t able to give good information about my location to my friend, Pelin. We finally met around 11:30, I did not expected Istanbul so huge but if you don’t know in which city center you are how do you want to find someone!!

DSCN6626

We went to a famous restaurant to eat kofte, this kind of balls meat; it was very tasty. Then we went for sightseeing around Istanbul, so many things to see, I know already that in three days I won’t see everything!

We saw:

-              The Bleue Mosque

DSCN6659DSCN6651      

-              Hagia Sophia, I did not go inside because all entrances in monuments were 10euros for non-Turkish people. I chose to visit the Topkapi’s Palace th next day.

DSCN6664

-              The Galata Tower also called Christea Turris, from upstairs we can have a very nice view of Istanbul. One man built for him some wings and flied from that tower to the Asian part of Istanbul.

DSCN6690

-              The Mosque of Ortaköy is close to the Bosphore, we had a drink there and a huge waffle with fruits and different kind of chocolates.

DSCN6710

DSCN6741

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
L'aventure Russe
Derniers commentaires
Publicité